One month until 13.1!

Exactly 1 month until my very first half on April 3rd and I’m feeling a lot of things right now.
Proud that I made the decision to challenge myself above and beyond anything I’ve done before and set my mind to training.
Accomplished that I’ve run outside every single weekend since I made the commitment.
Nervous that I still have a ways to go and have only done up to 6 miles thus far.
Frustrated that I haven’t been feeling 100% physically between a cold and a foot injury
Excited that regardless of the outcome I will have achieved a huge goal come April 3rd.

My doctor’s appt was moved to Thurs so still no word on what’s going on with the foot. I’m supposed to do 8 this weekend and I’m super scared but also know that I’ll feel really relieved if I can get through it.

Good luck to everyone heading down to Disney!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christy
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 08:49:00

    The training and the race are both big accomplishments! Good job 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 17:53:16

    WOW I can’t believe it’s so soon. Mine is the weekend after that I tihnk. CRAZY!

    8 miles feels like a huge hurdle. I ran it for the first time about a week and a half ago and let me say, it feels great. You can do this!

    Reply

  3. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 18:59:14

    Look at you go! I’m excited and nervous to start possibly training for a half (yet to sign up- but I keep saying I’m going to!)…

    Good luck on the long weekend run!

    Reply

  4. Jacklyn Johnston
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 10:03:03

    Yeah! I remember how nervous I was before my first 1/2. You’re going to do great. What’s so cool about the half you do is that once you complete it you have a whole new outlook on running. It’s such an accomplishment and from then on, getting out and running mileage seems easier because you know you can do it. I’m so excited for you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

