Avoiding bagel Fridays at work

Today I woke up to yet another snowstorm. Buying Ugg snowboots months ago = so smart. Not bringing my work laptop home with me last night = total fail. Needless to say this is what I was trekking in:

Last night A & I went to Southern Hospitality and it was delish! I always forget how spicy (or peppery) certain bbq foods can be so that’s the only thing I didn’t enjoy too much. But yes, after a hard day at work this is a great ending:

So every Friday in my office is called “Bagel Fridays.” It’s probably the thing employees love most about our company and I have to say it’s a pretty awesome thing. Only problem is the bagels are always soooo good looking and there are pastries and muffins to boot. I used to partake in the bagel part but haven’t since I started WW. We do order fruit as well so I at least get a banana and orange as my alternative. Would you be able to say no to this?

So glad it’s Friday. I’m thinking about making an appt for the foot doc and considering I’m sick with a sore throat and this heinous weather I may have to postpone my 7 mile run tomorrow šŸ˜¦

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Monica
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 09:57:43

    Thanks for making me hungry… šŸ™‚ Everything looks yummy!!

    Reply

  2. Christy
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 11:49:02

    All that food looks so good! Good for you to say NO :). Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Reply

  3. misszippy
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 12:55:08

    Food like that is one of the many reasons I am thankful I work from home! I would have a hard time resisting…

    Reply

  4. momof3
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 13:24:18

    You may have “failed” on bringing your laptop home, but you’re a better woman than me passing up all that bread!

    Reply

  5. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 15:20:50

    That looks like TORTURE!

    Can’t hurt to see The Pod…well, it can, but you know what I mean.

    Reply

  6. Amy @ Second City Randomness
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 15:22:53

    I would not and could not avoid that amazing breakfast. That is a big part of my problem… lol.

    I applaud you for doing so!

    Reply

  7. Lisa
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 15:23:50

    I’m glad I don’t work there lol.

    At my husband’s work people are always bringing in donuts, bagels, and even making waffles and such. Funny thing is that he works for a hospital, go figure.

    Reply

  8. Sarah
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 15:23:56

    Looks so yummy! You are a better chick than me…those bagels are screaming my name. Maybe a sign I need to hurry up and eat some lunch. I’m new to your blog, so nice to meet you! I am also doing WW and running while training for a half marathon. Checking out your page has helped to motivate me! Happy weekend! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  9. tonia
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 20:49:26

    So hungry right now! Way to say no! Hope you feel better!

    Reply

  10. Jocelyn
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 23:06:54

    Dang, I need to work for your office!

    Reply

  11. Lisa @ Early Morning Run
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 11:51:02

    They have bagel Friday’s where I used to work, too. I spent years avoiding the kitchen. Would walk the long way around to get to the bathroom just so I wouldn’t be tempted. I LOVE bagels way too much. The chocolate chocolate chip muffins, too! Goodness. I must stop thinking about them now!! That’s awesome though, that they order fruit too. Good job at holding your ground!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

