One of the good days

So I must start off this post by saying I love how amazing the blogger community (that I’m super new to) is. I love how I can write a post about how annoying the stupid scale is and you all make me feel like it doesn’t matter what the stupid number is anyway. And you know what, scale? Today I’m rocking my size 4 jeans! I’m pretty sure these pair are an anomaly because they’re the only size 4’s I own but the fact is I haven’t worn them in awhile and I feel good. To make my day even better I just got this:

A new post from Racing with Babes came up in my Google reader and as I finished her post I looked back and said, wait is that me?? I realized it was! So now I will present you all with 6 random facts about myself (pressure, pressure):

-I’ve always been competitive and pretty sure it dates back to elemenary school when I scored 97th percentile on the state test and thought it meant only 3 people in the world were smarter than me. Needless to say I cried for days wanting to find out who they were. 
-I love my job and sometimes cannot believe that the same people I grew up watching on TV I’ve now interviewed as an entertainment reporter years later.
-I lived in London, have travelled all over Europe and have visited Israel yet I’ve never been to Boston.
-This summer will be my 3rd in a row having a Jersey Shore house with friends. And yes, we started summer-ing there way before MTV made it popular.
-No matter how many times I’ve seen an episode I will usually watch Beverly Hills, 90210 for hours during the weekend on Soapnet.
-I’m barely over 5 feet tall but I wear a size 9 & 1/2 show. Some gene pool, hah?

So now to pass along the award, I know exactly who it’s going to. She was my first comment (after my mom and a friend from college) and has motivated me and gave me great advice in the few short week’s I’ve “known” her. Thanks Kerrie at http://momvsmarathon.blogspot.com/!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aron
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 17:28:15

    arent bloggers the best 🙂 i love them too!!

    Reply

  2. Christy
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 18:58:40

    Congrats on the blogger award 🙂

    Reply

  3. tonia
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 20:25:24

    great list! I lived in NJ for 18 years, Philly for 4, my husband grew up in RI (and we visit often) and I’ve never been to Boston either … maybe there’s a reason we are avoiding it.

    Reply

  4. Jocelyn
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 20:48:13

    Blogger community is awesome! 😀 Love your list

    Reply

  5. Previously Plump
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 10:01:14

    good for you 🙂

    I agree, I love my blogger friends… It’s a whole other world on here that I can ewscape to when I need motivation and support.

    Reply

  6. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Feb 25, 2010 @ 15:01:33

    Aw, THANK YOU!

    PS: Congrats on the Size 4s!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

