I’m on Chic Runner!

It’s ironic that the same day I feel awful about myself, I’m featured on my favorite (and truly inspirational) running blog, The Chic Runner. Danica was so awesome enough to include some of my tips for winter running here: http://chicrunner.com/snow-my-gosh/ Now why do I feel awful? Well I had a gluttonous weekend and now I’m feeling the after-effects. Yes it was my birthday weekend and it was fabulous! I had a wonderful party with amazing friends but decided to take my “cheat” day a little too far. Both Sunday and Monday I did not work out, and of course today is my WW weigh-in day. Because I didn’t cheat that badly on my birthday (no V-day chocolates for me) I ate a huge dinner last night from the Whole Foods salad bar (and by salad I do not mean it included anything green). It was delish but so heavy. I also bought some of that Peanut Butter & Co. Cinnamon Swirl everyone raves about and was shocked at how good it was. So after a few spoonfuls, I made a little PB & J sandwich…after I already had dinner. Combine that with the 2 beers K, C and I had last night at Southern Hospitality and today I’m feeling gross. I guess the best thing to do is just move on and get back on the wagon and despite whatever the scale says later, know that I can continue on with my weight-loss and half-marathon training journey. Here are some pics from my bday celebration to leave you with.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyn
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 11:02:47

    Hey! Yest I am running the 13.1 in Flushings. I do run in Central park from time to time 🙂

    Reply

  2. Jocelyn
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 11:27:04

    BTW Are you running the 4 miler in CP Saturday? I think there is a tweetup afterward too.

    Reply

    • Robyn
      Feb 16, 2010 @ 11:29:13

      My training group is doing a 6 miler and I’ve yet to do more than 5 so I’m going to do that. I need to get over my I can only run 5 miles hump!

      Reply

  3. yawza
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 15:54:45

    robyn i love this 🙂

    Reply

  4. Christy
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 18:52:09

    Good luck with the 1/2 marathon! You’ll do great and love it. You’ll be hooked 🙂

    Reply

  5. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 21:13:39

    That happens to me. For example, because I burned so many calories on Saturday, I felt it was okay to stuff myself that day…and then on Sunday…and then on Monday. Luckily, I caught myself last night. 🙂

    Cute party pics! Love the outfit!

    Reply

  6. Newlywed Next Door
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 12:31:45

    I love Chic Runner! Did you know that she is my real-life friend from Long Beach?! Small world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

