Beating my Best on my Birthday!

Well my birthday is actually tomorrow but today is my birthday party day. I went for my training run and we were supposed to do a timed 5k to see how everyone’s pace is going but since that part of the park was still icy and covered with snow we did a timed 4 mile. I came in at 38:25 and even Paula Radcliffe came on my iPod to tell me it was my personal best. Last night I kicked off a great birthday weekend by cooking up a delish roasted red pepper and artichoke quesadilla with spinach and low-fat cheese (only 7 pts) and got flowers from my daddy. Now I’m off for a mani/pedi with K and I can’t wait for tonight’s festivities. I have dinner with 7 of my girlfriends at a sushi place and then it’s party time at PS 450, a fun bar where I have an area reserved. Tomorrow I will definitely NOT be running:) Happy Saturday!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erica @ Fashion meets Food
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 15:20:06

    Happy early Birthday! I just found your blog and love it. pretty flowers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

