Where’s the Jillian Michaels we all know and love?

If you’re a fan of The Biggest Loser like I am (I also cover the show for work) then last night you probably missed out on the usual intense, in your face, makes you wanna cry, kick your ass Jillian Michaels that we usually are treated to. Last night’s episode (you can read my recap here) we saw none of it. I guess for the contestants they enjoyed the break since instead they trained with real Olympians but for myself, who’s been sick all week and hasn’t worked out since Saturday I could’ve used her motivation last night. I mean, look at her!

On the sickies front, I figured it was OK to start eating normally again so cooked up a nice healthy meal that came out to about 6 points. I sauteed 4 cut up carrots, 1 zucchini and 1 red pepper in some EVOO and garlic. After I cooked it for a few minutes I added some salt, pepper, and squeezed fresh lemon juice on top. The lemon really brings out the flavor in the carrots. Then I added a 1/2 cup of cooked lentils on top, stirred it around, and put it on a bed of fresh spinach leaves. Yum! I had some grapes for dessert.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 23:43:27

    That looks delish! I missed BL last night because I was at a writing meeting. Yes, I have TiVo, but I think we already have two things recording at that time or something. LOL! I better read your recap!

    Reply

  2. Kerrie @ Mom vs. Marathon
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 23:46:38

    Okay, I’m back. Just read the recap. Thank GOODNESS Melissa’s gone. She bugged me. She was my Tracy. UGH.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

