Coming back strong

Today I worked out for the first time since Saturday (since I’ve been sick) and I ran 4 miles! I really didn’t know how I’d feel on the treadmill and figured I’d aim for 2 but I hit 4 in 42:55. Not my best time but I’m totally OK with it. And in other news, since I missed my Tuesday weekly weigh-in I did it today and I’m down another pound. Not bad for a week that included Super Bowl Sunday and three exercise-less days. So now I’m down 5 pounds in just 2 weeks and only 5 away from my 10-pound goal. Woohoo! Can’t wait to see how my birthday party dress looks this Saturday with 5 less pounds on my 5 ft. self.

Leave a Reply

