Posting about Roasting

Nice title right? I’ve always been a veggie-lover but recently I have become obsessed with roasting them. It’s easy, healthy and delish!! I think it’s time I invest in a proper pan because the cookie sheet that I use has seen much better days. I roast whatever vegetable I have on hand and last night I used a zucchini, yellow pepper, brussel sprouts and some leftover cauliflower. I spray the pan with non-stick spray, mix the veggies in just a bit of olive oil, garlic salt and pepper, and put in the oven at 450 degrees for about 30 minutes. Afterwards I drizzled some balsamic vinegar on top. I counted last night’s dish as about 3 points but veggies in general usually have no points but I had a huge-ass portion! I forgot to take a before picture but here’s the after. Yummy:)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 13:13:34

    I totally took a page from your book and tried this last night. I roasted brussel sprouts, carrots and red pepper. Ten minutes before I took it out of the oven, I added some sliced mushrooms. Excellent! The balsamic was a good idea too. Thanks R!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

