Kicking Tempo Run Thursday’s Ass

I beat my time today, woohoo! And I wasn’t even dying by the end of the so I threw in an extra 1/2 mile jog. Perhaps this training thing is working after all. Oh, and I even did about 5 minutes of stretching after, which is better than nothing right?
Today- 3.5m 34:50 (then jogged another .5)
1/28: 3.5 miles, 35:20
1/21: 3 miles, 29:55
1/14: 3 miles, 30:35

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 14:18:20

    Good work! Do you typically run on a treadmill, run outside or do a combination of the two? I like to run, but I’m not big on running on treadmills. Any advice on how to adjust to running on a treadmill?

    Reply

    • Robyn
      Feb 05, 2010 @ 14:20:17

      I prefer to run outside but it’s hard to know the distance and speed I’m going. I generally run during the week on the treadmill, especially for the tempo runs, and my outside runs are on Saturdays. Treadmills can be boring but it’s easier to set a goal for distance or time before you get on rather than just going until you feel like stopping.

      Reply

      • Erin
        Feb 05, 2010 @ 21:51:38

        Good call. It’s tough for me to run when I don’t feel like I’m setting my pace, which is why the treadmill hurts me. I think it’s all in my head. Ha. Do you ever feel like you can set the perfect pace on the treadmill? How do you power through?

Leave a Reply

