How You Know Someone’s New to the Gym

OK, running isn’t that fun. So as I sweat and try desperately to breathe I look over and see two treadmills away from me Mr. “I’m going to try this whole running thing.” What I first thought was some initial excitment I soon realized was full-on, rocking out to what couldn’t be more motivating of a song than say Black Eyed Peas’ “I gotta Feeling.” It was actually hard-core fist-pumping and even fake gun-shooting excitement. You know this is what’s going through this guy’s head: “Yeah, I’m working out…this running thing is easy…ooh I love this song…I bet if I show my guns that hot girl to the left of me will notice.” Well, he got one thing right, I noticed, but not in a good way.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bracken
    Feb 07, 2010 @ 10:55:34

    That was me. And it was Taylor Swift that I was rocking out to….

    Reply

  2. hundredtenpounds
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 17:55:57

    That’s hilarious. He must be gym-hopping because he was on the stair-master next to me last time I worked out! He also clapped every few minutes. Like to motivate himself?? No clue! But it was super weird and totally annoying. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

