Restaurant Week

Twice a year restaurants all over the city partake in restaurant week so that people like myself can enjoy a meal at a place we may not be able to afford, or just might never venture to. Last night was my 3rd time taking advantage of this and I have to say our meal at Parlor Steakhouse was well worth the 35 bucks spent. I went with two of my best friends C and A and some of A’s work friends. Since C knows someone anywhere we go, we got a little extra thrown into our meal with a glass of Prosecco at the end. With restaurant week, dinners are 35 and you get a choice of appetizer, meal and dessert. I had the raw bar (yummy oysters), the hanger steak with steamed spinach (I’m on weight watchers — more on that later) and the sorbet for dessert. Dinner was delish and I’d definitely go back!

Leave a Reply

